JUVENILE DRIVER IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM
Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020
8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m.
$100, includes lunch
The Juvenile Driver Improvement Program (JDIP) is a six-hour course required by the courts and Ohio BMV for drivers convicted of two moving violations before the age of 18. This course focuses on risk awareness and modifying unsafe driving behaviors.
In order to get your license back you must:
- Serve a 90-day driving suspension Driving suspension may be longer depending on the violation.
- Complete a 6-hour Juvenile Driver Improvement Program
- Retake the driver examination (written permit and driving test)
You may appeal to the court for driving privileges at age 18 if the suspension goes beyond your 18th birthday.
- Class is from 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m. Doors open at 8 a.m.
- Doors will lock at 8:30 a.m. If you are not here when class begins, you will need to reschedule.
- You will receive a certificate of completion at the end of the course
- Course fee is $100 – payable in cash or credit/debit on the day of class No checks. There is a 3% fee for credit/debit
- The course is certified by the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles.
JDIP will be offered every other month in the Drive Time Findlay classroom.